Scottish Law Online > Discussion Forum Community Home | Search | Contact

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Welcome to the Scottish Law Online forum.
Home Help Search Login Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Help ,please (Read 3892 times)
Red-Sonya
Newbies

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Help ,please
Feb 6th, 2007 at 1:19am

Hi Newbie here.I wonder if anyone could help me.It's a long story,but will try to keep it short.

In May 2005 my partner was attacked by my neighbours,then on the August i was attaked by the same neighbours.
Since 2004 they have harrased me and i have ignored them.They have done a lot more things since then,due to all this i now have agrophobia.

I do not have a lawyer as i dont know any that make house calls.

What i would like to know is
1.The male works as a prison officer,should he still be working when he has been charged with assult on 2 counts?
2,She works in a hospital,should she still be working with the same charges?
If not who would i contact about this?

The police put both casses together even though they were 3 months appart.

The case hit the p/f's desk in December 2005 and i have heard nothing since.

I feel no one is interested and these people think they have gotten away with it. I would realy appricate any help you can give.

Thanks Kiss

IP Logged

Joe the Doe

Scotland
Re: Help ,please
Reply #1 - Feb 6th, 2007 at 10:58pm

Hi there,

I just wanted to add that in jobs in the public sector, usually you find that the person who is applying for the job in question has to undergo a "Disclosure Scotland" check. This report would usually detail any offences (if any) the person has committed. I guess, its up to the employer if they wish to employ that person?

I'm not sure if your coming more from the side of where a person is charged, they shouldn't be employed in certain jobs? For example, I think that is the case in teaching.

IP Logged

Red-Sonya
Newbies

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!