Scottish Law Online > Discussion Forum Community Home | Search | Contact

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Signup for free on this forum and benefit from new features!
Home Help Search Login Register

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Graduate LLB (Read 22626 times)
rachinglasgow
Newbies

I Love YaBB 2!

Graduate LLB
Jan 8th, 2008 at 12:41pm

hi all!
i am looking for some advice, pointers, past expeiences etc!! i am a graduate and have (unfortunately very close to the ucas deadline!) realised that i want to return to uni to the graduate LLB course. I graduated last summer with a 2.2 in Eng lit from Glasgow and am frantically trying to get my personal statement together to hopefully secure a place!
From reading some older posts i see that my concerns have been shared by others, mainly that i only have a 2.2 and being quite concerned that this may be not enough to get me onto the course. As such i am determined to make my personal statement totally kick ass so as to hopefully sway the admissions!
As i am sure you all know you can only apply to five institutions and whilst i do wish to attend as good a uni as i can i also don't want to waste an application slot to somewhere i simply have no chance to get in to.
I am wondering if anyone has any advice on my statement, or opinions on different institutions?

at the moment i think i shalll apply to Aberdeen, Dundee, Glasgow, Strathclyde and Stirling. Having reviewed Edinburgh's advice to applicants it is one I don't see any point in applying to as with my 2.2 i think it would be a waste of time.

But perhaps i am wrong? I would really appreciate any advice, comments, thoughts on the subject. I am also rally interested to hear from anyone who is on the course/ has a place to see what you think of it and perhaps your background (eg degree) to gain some idea of the chances i might have.

The ucas deadline is jan 15th so time is of the essence!!

Thanks!!

IP Logged

Norse_mann

"at the weekends I'm a
viking"