Scottish Law Online > Discussion Forum Community Home | Search | Contact

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Signup for free on this forum and benefit from new features!
Home Help Search Login Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Problems with my university accomodation! (Read 3194 times)
Spartan117
Newbies

I Love YaBB 2!

Problems with my university accomodation!
Jan 14th, 2008 at 8:53pm

Hi there,

I am a student currently in my 3rd year at Dundee University. I have decided to stay in halls because I don't really like the idea of sharing with people and having to have the worry of bills etc.

My first year in halls was great; I had no problems with the accommodation. So after my wonderful experience I thought next year that I would move into the new build of student flats. After one semester now I am seriously regretting that decision due to a variety of factors that have made my life there miserable.

I am not a law student and I don't really have much knowledge about law except on ethics. So I will tell you all the things that have happened at my accommodation and I was hoping that you could possibly advise me on what to do legally to sort these problems out on a whole.

"Okay" , to start things off I shall talk about how my accommodation plans ( which I had organised and confirmed with the Universities Accommodation Dept. before summer) had been changed so when I turned up at the start of semester expecting keys for the "Premium" (large) room which I had requested, instead I received a "Standard" room.
Fair enough its nice and my rates were adjusted so I paid for a "Standard" room, but the fact that they didn't tell me I felt was a bit wrong.