Scottish Law Online > Discussion Forum Community Home | Search | Contact

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Welcome to the Scottish Law Online forum.
Home Help Search Login Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Conveyancing Styles (Read 18460 times)
karlos1977
Newbies

I Love YaBB 2!

Conveyancing Styles
Mar 5th, 2009 at 10:24pm

Does anyone know how I might get hold of some good conveyancing styles? I am an English qualified solicitor currently studying to take the Intra UK Transfer Test.  The Conveyancing exam seems to require drafting a disposition, so I think it would be really helpful to have some different styles - any thoughts very welcome.

IP Logged

everyonesfavouriteposter

The one and only.

Re: Conveyancing Styles
Reply #1 - Mar 6th, 2009 at 4:05pm

Here is a style for you to try out. It is for a property already registered in the Land Register. Things are slightly different for first registrations.

I (full name of granter), residing formally at _____________, and now at _____________, registered proprietor of the subjects hereinafter disponed, IN CONSIDERATION OF the price of TWO HUNDERED AND FIFTY THOUSAND POUNDS (250000) paid to me by ____________, residing at ___________, of which I hereby acknowledge receipt, DO HEREBY DISPONE to the said ____________, ALL AND WHOLE ________________ (description of property), being the subjects registered in the Land Register of Scotland under Title Number ________;with entry and vacant possession on ___________; and I grant warrandice, and I hereby declare that, until title is registered in the Land Register of Scotland in pursuance of these presents, I hold the subjects as trustee for behoof of the said __________; IN WITNESS WHEREOF (testing clause).

Hope this helps a little bit.

IP Logged

vyana
Newbies

I Love YaBB 2!

Reply #2 - Aug 3rd, 2009 at 10:24pm

Does anyone have the Styles Volume of Conveyancing Materials used on the Diploma in Legal Practice course
available?