Scottish Law Online > Discussion Forum Community Home | Search | Contact

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Signup for free on this forum and benefit from new features!
Home Help Search Login Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
traineeship woes? (Read 15024 times)
kirstytaylor
Newbies

I Love YaBB 2!

traineeship woes?
Mar 25th, 2009 at 11:38am

Hello All,

I am a journalist writing an article about the problems faced by legal trainees in the current economic downturn.

Have you had a promised traineeship postponed? Are you on a traineeship that has been altered or, worse, have you been made redundant?

What do you think of the way firms have handled financial problems in terms of their treatment to trainees? Have your expectations of your future law career changed with all the doom and gloom in the industry?

These are just some of the questions I am looking to discuss with trainees and law students from across Scotland and would very much appreciate it if you could get in touch.

You can message back on this forum - perhaps we can get a debate going - or email me at kirstytaylor83@gmail.com.

Responses can be named, or kept anonymous - I am just keen to hear your experiences during these troubled times...

Many thanks,

Kirsty

IP Logged

everyonesfavouriteposter

The one and only.

Re: traineeship woes?
Reply #1 - Mar 25th, 2009 at 2:54pm