Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
contract law exam (Read 6199 times)
miss_advocate
Newbies

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

contract law exam
Jan 22nd, 2005 at 4:43am

Hi folks!  I was wondering if anyone could advise me on a bad situation?
I am in first year at Napier uni doing the LLB.  I had my contract law exam 2 days ago and it was awful.
There are 52 students in first year (including post grads) and they found just as impossible. 
The questions were worded in a confusing manner and every one was about breach of contract.  I had spent every day after christmas revising the whole contract module and was gutted to find this was the only area touched on.
Not one person finished the exam with some only managing two or three questions as there simply was not enough time (2 hours). I belive if I had been given even 45 mins extra I would have completed the paper but stillnot to a good standard as there was just too much to be able to fit it all in.
I am so upset and the part time students have sent a petition to the lecturer.  I dont know what good that will do though as is it not the case that you have to pass all core subjects first time round to get on the diploma?
The standard of teaching there is poor and I was aslo wondering if I would be able to transfer to another uni?
What soultions do the uni have open to them on this matter? (the paper was at least three times longer than the past papers and only on one area)  Angry[color=Red][/color]

Thankyou xx

IP Logged

John_Law

Young, Educated, Jobless
& Hungry!

Of no fixed abode...Scotland
Re: contract law exam
Reply #1 - Jan 27th, 2005 at 2:02pm

Not sure what the Uni can do to help as that is up to the University itself and how it deals with complaints against its academic staff, though if enough people complain then they will probably investigate the situation. 
When you mention Diploma do you mean the DLP?

If I'd done it when I was supposed to I wouldn't have anything to do now!

IP Logged

miss_advocate