Scottish Law Online > Discussion Forum Community Home | Search | Contact

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

Signup for free on this forum and benefit from new features!
Home Help Search Login Register

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
changing from a BA to LLB, can it be done? (Read 13293 times)
bamboozled
Newbies

I Love YaBB 2!

changing from a BA to LLB, can it be done?
May 6th, 2008 at 5:45pm

Hello,

I am a student in 6th year and am wanting to go to uni to study Law LLB. I applied this year to Strathclyde and was rejected. However, I got into the BA Law. The reason I was rejected for tha LLB was due to insufficient grades, however, this year I will do much better.

Therefore my questions are:

Can I convert to the LLB, before I even start the BA, this would have to be done in August once I had more grades, otherwise they would jst say you have already been rejected.

If not could I convert from the 2nd year of law BA into the 2nd year LLB law. And by doing this Would I get any exemptions.

All of the above refers to Strathclyde, but opinions and advice from other unis are more than welcome.

Please help. Ultiamtely my goals are: to go to starth, get llb, spend as little as time possible at uni and not undergoe the 1yr conversion.

Thank you
Bamboozled

IP Logged

bamboozled
Newbies

I Love YaBB 2!

Re: changing from a BA to LLB, can it be done?
Reply #1 - May 6th, 2008 at 9:33pm

Any advice and pointers guys n girls would be much appreciated, I dont want to nag but I have to accept and reject my offers from UCAS.

IP Logged

grumpy
God Member

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Reply #2 - May 12th, 2008 at 11:50am

As i understand it you would at least have to do some of the BA before you could transfer to the Llb. It may even be necessary to finish the BA and then do a fast track Llb. As you have been refused entry to the Llb I can't see that getting into the BA will change their mind.

IP Logged

zurich_allan

Paisley, Scotland